Melbourne Cup tour destinations named

The iconic Melbourne Cup will visit Australia’s red centre and New Zealand as part of a four-month annual tour.

Destinations for the 15th trophy tour were announced on Tuesday by the Victorian Racing Club.

The Cup will start at West Wyalong in NSW on July 1 and make stops in 31 towns and cities including Auckland and Alice Springs before arriving at Flemington on November 7.


NSW: Sydney, West Wyalong, Bathurst, Nowra, Bermagui, Mudgee, Widden, Cessnock, Lismore

WA: Perth, Roebourne, Kununurra

NT: Alice Springs

Qld: Brisbane, Gold Coast, Rockhampton, Central Highlands (Springsure, Emerald, Clermont), Barcaldine, Longreach, Winton

SA: Adelaide, Murray Bridge

Tas: Longford

Vic: Melbourne, Ararat, Ballan, Euroa, Echuca

New Zealand: Christchurch, Stratford, Auckland

Stay up to date with the latest racing news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest racing news!